Energy Healing

Intuitive / Energy Healing

Reiki or Energy healing has the highest and purest frequency of energy to recenter and balance us. It feeds our energy systems so that our physical, mental, emotional and spiritual bodies work with efficiency and harmony. It originated in Tibet over 2500 years ago and was rediscovered by Dr Mikao Usui in the late 1800’s.

Please feel free to Google Reiki Healing. There are many websites that will explain the principles to you. What I would like to do here is to explain to you what Reiki Healing means to me as a practitioner.

I believe that everything in the Universe is made up of atoms and, therefore, we are all energy. At it's purest form everything we see, hear, feel, touch or taste is energy.

Within the body exists a series of minor and major energy centers called chakras. The word chakra is Sanskrit for "wheel" or "disk". Each of the seven major chakras has its own distinct character and relates to a unique aspect of our being. The chakras correlate to levels of consciousness, body functions, colors, elements, sounds, and much more. The blockage or energetic dysfunction in the chakras is believed to give rise to physiological, psychological, emotional and spiritual disorders.

As a Reiki practitioner I have been attuned by a Reiki Master, initially to Level 1 Reiki Healing and more latterly to Level II.

What can you expect from a Reiki session?

That's difficult to say, as obviously different people experience different things unique to them. What I can tell you is that it's not necessary for you to believe as I do. But what you must do is be open to the possibility. In return, I promise that you will spend between 30/60 minutes, depending on which session you want, in a totally relaxing environment and will leave feeling refreshed and replenished.     


  • Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

  • Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

  • Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate.

  • Heart Chakra - Our ability to love.

  • Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.

  • Sacral Chakra - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

  • Root Chakra - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.